Creusabro®

Creusabro® is a wear resistant steel. It is very resistant and can withstand heavy loads. This steel is used where heavy abrasion or other aggressive wear occurs.

This steel is mainly used in the manufacture of wear resistant parts for machines and vehicles in the mining industry, concrete industry and also in quarries. Creusabro® is divided into different grades, which can be cut by plasma or laser cutting.

Creusabro® M

Creusabro® M is an austenitic manganese hard steel. Creusabro® M is available in thicknesses of 2-40 mm with a surface hardness of 200 HB. When subjected to impact or pressure, the top layer is given a very strong cold hardening of up to 500 HB (Brinell). Due to its cold hardening, shearing of the material is only possible up to 10 mm and only with very sharp knives. This steel is used in the manufacture of sandblasting equipment, stone crushers or armour plating.

Creusabro® Dual

Creusabro® Dual is an oil tempered and additionally titanium alloyed hard steel. Creusabro® Dual is available in thicknesses from 10-50 mm with a surface hardness of 450-490 HB. This steel also has the favourable property of cold hardening by impact or pressure on the top layer. Welding is possible with all common methods. As Creusabro® Dual is very crack resistant, ductile and robust against abrasion and impact, this steel is used in the manufacture of chutes, hoppers, screens or excavator buckets.

Creusabro® 4800

Creusabro® 4800 is an oil tempered, titanium alloyed, highly wear resistant steel. Grade 4800 is available in thicknesses from 3-150 mm with a surface hardness of 360-430 HB. Due to its high temperature resistance, hot forming up to 500 °C with subsequent air cooling is possible. Cold forming, e.g. by bending, can also be performed with good results. When welding with all common methods, it is necessary to observe the preheating temperatures.

Creusabro® 8000

Creusabro® 8000 is an oil tempered, extremely wear resistant steel. Creusabro® 8000 is available in thicknesses from 4-60 mm with a surface hardness of 470-540 HB. Due to its high temperature resistance, hot forming up to 500 °C is possible with following air cooling. Cold forming, e.g. by bending, is also possible. This material is used wherever extreme wear takes place.

The processing at Rime

Creusabro® is not in our stock at the moment.

Therefore we offer alternatively the production of components made of HARDOX® Wear Plate or other wear resistant steel grades. For larger series, however, we are able to order the appropriate material and provide a corresponding offer.

See also

BRINAR

BRINAR is a wear-resistant steel which is used in mechanically highly stressed areas.

Read more
Construction Steel

Construction steel has excellent mechanical properties and can be processed very well.

Read more
Hardox

HARDOX is a steel grade from the company SSAB. The properties of these plate metals are excellent for protecting machines from wear.

Read more

We use cookies on our website. Some are essential, while others help us to improve our online services.

You can either agree to use all cookies directly or click on the "Settings" button to agree or decline the use of cookies.

CREUSABRO

CREUSABRO ist ein verschleißfester Stahl. Dieser ist sehr widerstandsfähig und bewältigt auch starke Belastungen. Dieser Stahl wird dort eingesetzt, wo starker Abrieb oder andere aggressive Verschleißerscheinungen auftreten. Eingesetzt wird dieser Stahl vor allem bei der Herstellung von Verschleißteilen für Maschinen und Fahrzeugen im Bergbau, Zementwerken oder auch Steinbrüchen. CREUSABRO wird in verschiedene Sorten unterteilt, welche mittels Plasma- oder Laserschneiden trennbar sind.

Die Verarbeitung bei der Rime GmbH

CreusabroDie Firma Rime ist als Lohnfertiger nur auf die Verarbeitung von Blechen spezialisiert. Wir sind also kein Stahlhändler und liefern daher kein Tafelmaterial.

Aktuell wird CREUSABRO nicht in unserem Lagerbestand geführt. Daher bieten wir alternativ bei kleineren Mengen die Herstellung von Bauteilen aus HARDOX an. Bei größeren Abnahmemengen sind wir jedoch in der Lage, das entsprechende Material zu ordern und ein entsprechendes Angebot zu erstellen.

Sorten

  • CREUSABRO M

    ist ein austenitischer Manganhartstahl. Lieferbar ist CREUSABRO M in den Dicken 2-40mm bei einer Oberflächenhärte von 200HB. Während seiner Beanspruchung durch Schlagen oder auch Druck erhält die Oberschicht eine sehr starke Kaltaufhärtung von bis zu 500HB (Brinell). Beim Schweißen ist ein Vorwärmen des Werkstückes zu vermeiden. Kanten oder Rollen ist mit dieser Stahlsorte problemlos möglich. Auf Grund seiner Kaltaufhärtung ist ein Scheren des Materials nur bis 10mm und nur mit sehr scharfen Messern möglich. Eingesetzt wird dieser Stahl bei der Herstellung von Sandstrahlanlagen, Steinbrechern oder auch Panzerungen.

  • CREUSABRO DUAL

    ist ein ölvergüteter und zusätzlich mit Titan legierter Hartstahl. Lieferbar ist DUAL in den Dicken von 10-50mm bei einer Oberflächenhärte von 450-490 HB. Auch dieser Stahl besitzt die günstige Eigenschaft der Kaltaufhärtung durch Schlagen oder Druck auf die Oberschicht. Das Schweißen ist mit allen gängigen Verfahren möglich. Da CREUSABRO DUAL sehr rissfest, dehnbar und robust gegen Abrieb und Stoßbelastung ist, kommt dieser Stahl bei der Herstellung von Rutschen, Trichtern, Sieben oder Baggerschaufeln zum Einsatz.

  • CREUSABRO 4800

    ist ein ölvergüteter, titanlegierter, sehr verschleißfester Stahl. Lieferbar ist die Sorte 4800 in den Dicken von 3-150mm bei einer Oberflächenhärte von 360-430HB. Durch seine hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit ist eine Warmverformung bis 500°C mit anschließender Luftabkühlung möglich. Auch die Kaltverformung z.B. durch Kanten ist gut ausführbar. Beim Schweißen mit allen gängigen Verfahren sind die Vorwärmtemperaturen zu beachten.

  • CREUSABRO 8000

    ist ein ölvergüteter, extrem verschleißfester Stahl. Lieferbar ist CREUSABRO 8000 in den Dicken von 4-60mm bei einer Oberflächenhärte von 470-540HB. Durch seine hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit ist eine Warmverformung bis 500°C mit anschließender Luftabkühlung möglich. Auch die Kaltverformung z.B. durch Kanten ist gut ausführbar. Dieses Material wird überall dort eingesetzt, wo extremer Verschleiß stattfindet. Daher wird der Stahl bei der Herstellung von Steinbrechern, Abbauanlagen (Kohle, Erze) oder auch bei Schrottaufbereitungsanlagen eingesetzt.